رابطة العصبة الحداثية الأدبية

جانفي 3, 2009

Please HELP!! What would you do if you were in my shoes? : أحد ضحايا اضراب 6 أبريل

Yesterday as I drove home, I was happily composing this message to you – in my head.
Today I am not happy .. Egypt has let me down .. and I am asking you … my readers … now to tell me what to do.
The Poison Tree exceeded my expectation and has earned me the following honors:
1) Guest speaker as the only author in the British Embassy’s celebration of the London Bookfair
2) Nominated for the International Visitor Leadership Program at the US
3) Nominated for the prestigious Iowa Writers Workshop at the US
Now here is my problem … I am supposed to represent Egypt on all those occasions … the Egypt that I love … that I refused to leave …
Today my publisher was kidnapped/arrested without prior warning or notice … his freedom was restrained and my love for Egypt has been violated ….
I am supposed to be happy with all those commendations … but I am just sad …
What would you do if you were in my shoes … what would you say to all those people who are waiting to hear you speak of my beloved country?
مروة رخا ..
**للعلم فقط , فالأستاذ محمد الشرقاوي الذي تم ذكره هو صاحب دار نشر ملامح و هي دار نشر صغيرة بدأت منذ فترة قريبة و معروف عنها نشرها لألوان متعددة و ثورية من الكتب الأدبية ..

اكتب تعليقُا »

لا توجد تعليقات حتى الآن.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

أضف تعليق

أنشئ موقعاً أو مدونة مجانية على ووردبريس.كوم.